✖ Close Social Content
Community Services

The Bernalillo County Housing Department is located at 1900 Bridge Blvd. SW, Albuquerque, NM 87105.
The main phone number is (505) 314-0200. 

 

 

ADMINISTRATION
Betty Valdez, Housing Director
bmvaldez@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0235

Johnny J. Armijo, Special Projects/ADA 504 Coordinator
jarmijo@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0218

Patrize Lucero, Special Projects Coordinator
pllucero@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0226

Vacant, Administrative Office 1
(505) 314-0204


FRONT DESK
Marie Perea, Administrative Assistant
mperea@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0200
(505) 314-0231

Elba Holguin, Intern
eholguin@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0200
(505) 314-0231

 

HOME REHABILITATION PROGRAM
Eddie Baca, Housing Construction Coordinator/Property Manager
ejbaca@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0226

Jennifer Ramos, Housing Support Specialist
jramos@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0208


FINANCE DEPARTMENT
Brandee Pacheco, Principal Accountant
brapacheco@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0225

Lucy White, Sr. Financial Accountant
lwhite@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0214

Amanda Montoya, Accounting Technician Senior
amamontoya@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0222

Vacant, Accounting Technician
(505) 314-0212

David Montoya, Accounting Technician
dlmontoya@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0205


HOUSING QUALITY STANDARDS (Inspections)
Changes in Landlord Management or Ownership:
Patrick Pearson, Housing Inspector Coordinator
ppearson@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0234

Inspection Information or Inspection Complaints:
Joseph Chavez, Housing Inspector III
jochavez@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0228

Raymond (Mike) Thomas, Housing Inspector I
rmthomas@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0211

Leonard Mora, Housing Inspector I
lmora@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0227

Ignacio Ramirez, Housing Inspector I
iramirez@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0216


PUBLIC HOUSING
El Centro (Senior)/Seybold Village (Mobility Impaired)

Program Certification:
Roberta Garcia, Program Assistant I
roagarcia@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0232

Maintenance Management:
Housing Construction Coordinator/Property Manager
pllucero@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0226

Maintenance:
Damian Escobedo, Building Maintenance Tech II
descobedo@bernco.gov
(505) 589-6023

Valentin Varela Hernandez, Building Maintenance Tech II
vahernandez@bernco.gov
(505) 377-8367

 

Portability
Charlene McNeely, Program Assistant I
cmcneely@bernco.gov
(505) 468-1567

 

HOMEOWNERSHIP PROGRAM (S8 Participants Only)
Vacant, Homeownership Program Coordinator
(505) 314-0493

 

FAMILY SELF-SUFFICIENCY PROGRAM (S8 Participant’s Only)
Cheryl Delgarito, FSS Coordinator
cdelgarito@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0215


Waiting List/Eligibility
Roberta Garcia, Housing Program Assistant I
roagarcia@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0232


SECTION 8 Rental
Marilyn Ayala, Housing Program Supervisor
mayala@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0216

Marie Robinson-Marmash
(505) 314-0222

Fred Cortez, Program Assistant III
fscortez@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0210

Victoria Garcia, Program Assistant III
vmgarcia@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0219

Katherine Aguilar, Program Assistant I
kaguilar@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0209

Juliana Hollie, Program Assistant I
jhollie@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0076

Vacant, Program Assistant I
(505) 314-0229


Special Programs
VASH, FUP, Linkages, Downtown 700:
Elizabeth Torres, Public Housing Program Assistant I
etorres@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0236

 

Community Connections Behavioral Health Program
MDC Supportive Housing Initiative, High Utilizer, Renee's Project:

Leonette Archuleta, Behavioral Health Housing Supervisor
lsarchulet@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0217

Stephanie Mercer, Supportive Housing Intake Coordinator
smercer@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0129

Amy Abeyta, Supportive Housing Intake Coordinator
avabeyta@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0208

Jorge Estrada, Transitional Coordinator
gestrada@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0442

Gregg Sanchez, Program Specialist
jgsanchez@bernco.gov
(505) 314-0222

 

View All Events
Latest News
  • On Jan. 11, 2020, the Bernalillo County Public Art Program dedicated the latest piece of public art entitled View From Gold Mountain at the Bernalillo County Courthouse at 5th and Lomas Blvd. The scu...

  • Bernalillo County Parks, Recreation and Open Space Department is hosting a public meeting regarding the future expansion and renovation of the Paradise Hills Community Center and pool located on Para...

  • Bernalillo County Parks, Recreation and Open Space Department is hosting the Integrated Vegetation Maintenance Management Plan Community Committee meeting to discuss the status of a study and prelimi...

Community Services
  • Bernalillo County Parks, Recreation and Open Space Department is hosting the Integrated Vegetation Maintenance Management Plan Community Committee meeting to discuss the status of a study and preliminary results of research into alternatives to the use of glyphosate. Address comments and suggestions to County Open Space Supervisor Mari Simbana or by calling (505) 314-0386.
    Location:
    Raymond G. Sanchez Community Center, 9800 4th Street, NW
    Time:
    1/22/2020 3:00 PM

  • Bernalillo County Parks, Recreation and Open Space Department is hosting a public meeting regarding the future expansion and renovation of the Paradise Hills Community Center and Pool located on Paradise Hills Boulevard.
    Location:
    Paradise Hills Community Center, 5901 Paradise Hills Boulevard NW
    Time:
    1/22/2020 5:00 PM - 1/22/2020 7:30 PM

  • Join us Mondays and Thursdays from 12 to 1:30 for Home School P.E. for kids ages 6-14. See fliyer for cost and semesters.
    Location:
    Los Vecinos Community Center, 478 and a half, Old Highway 66, Tijeras
    Time:
    1/23/2020 12:00 PM - 1/23/2020 1:30 PM

Powered by Real Time Solutions - Website Design & Document Management